2016 Awards

Qadat Al Tagheer Awards 2016

The Qadat Al Tagheer Awards 2016 were launched to honour and felicitate leaders from various walks of life who have shaped their own future and contributed significantly to the economies of their respective countries through their business endeavours. With considerable impetus being given to increased business and investments across UAE as well as India, the awards highlighted the opportunities that exist and continue to emerge in the countries.

Award Categories and Winners:

Excellence in Healthcare Sector – Aster DM Healthcare

Excellence in Construction – Mulk Holdings

Excellence in Financial Sector – LuLu Exchange

Excellence in Retail Sector – Al Adil Trading Group

Excellence in Education – GEMS Education

Emerging Emirati Brand – Tamleek

Indian Businessman of the Year – Mr. Yusuffali M.A.

The Qadat Al Tagheer Award plaque was designed keeping in mind the values it stands for. This majestic plaque, which stands at 10 x 10, is crafted using superior wood, signifying a rich heritage and bonds that withstand the test of time. The content of the plaque is stencilled in stainless steel, which represents eternal strength and persistence.